Monroe County Sheriff's Office

thru: Monroe County Sheriff's Office

Administers emergency and non-emergency services.
  • Zone A.
    • Penfield, Perinton, Pittsford, East Rochester, Fairport, Irondequoit, Webster.
  • Zone B.
    • Brighton, Henrietta, Honeoye Falls, Mendon, Rush, Scottsville,Wheatland.
  • Zone C.
    • Brockport, Chili, Churchville, Clarkson, Gates, Greece, Hamlin, Hilton, Ogden, Parma, Riga, Spencerport, Sweden.
Offers fingerprinting services.
  • Employment, pistol permits.
Administers the Jail and Police Bureau.
  • Jail information.
  • Road patrol, criminal investigations, etc.

Eligibility: Call for information.

Application Process: Call or walk in. Jail/Correctional Facility inmate information after hours: Connect caller to Central Control. Do not give out number.

Required Documentation: Call for information.

Fees: No fee for service. Fingerprinting: $25.00.

Coverage Note: Monroe County.


This program is offered here:

Monroe County Sheriff's Office

Map Marker 1
Civic Center Plaza
130 South Plymouth Avenue
Rochester NY 14614
(C-Zone, 4201 Buffalo Road, Chili, Linda Castricone)
(B-Zone, 245 Summit Point, Henrietta, Sheri Batchelder)
(A-Zone, 789 Linden Avenue, Rochester, Lisa Gerritse)
(Jail visiting appointments/Plymouth Avenue)
(Henrietta Correctional Facility inmate visiting appointments)
(Plymouth Jail Inmate Records Information Line)
(Monroe County Jail Administration/Plymouth Avenue)
24 hours.
Fingerprinting at headquarters: M-TH 10:00AM-1:00PM, 2:00PM-7:00PM. F 10:00AM-12:00PM, 1:00PM-4:00PM.
Jail Inmate Records: M-F 9:00AM-11:00PM. After hours information: transfer call to Central Control.
Jail/Correctional Facility appointment lines: Recording after hours.
Bus Service:
Public transportation available.


more agency info